Hurunui Youth Council Membership Confirmed for 2013

Thursday 28 March 2013

The Hurunui District Council today approved the appointments to the 2013 Youth Council.

Hurunui Youth Council (HYC) was established in 2011 with the aim of contributing to Hurunui District Council decision-making by providing a youth perspective.

HYC Members receive leadership and personal development opportunities and are encouraged to get involved in community affairs and events. HYC members meet bimonthly to discuss issues that affect young people in the Hurunui District, gain valuable skills and learn about local government.

The Hurunui Youth Council (HYC) 2013 Members

Hamish Maxwell
Jamie Michelle
Alex Grew
Sam King
Robert Fox
Caroline Hope
Michael Peach
Ann Clark
Sara Sterne
Ben Marr
Isaac Barkley
Julia Hope
Emma Tweed