Awards and Funds

Council administers the following grants schemes and awards:

Dates for 2017

 Creative Communities New Zealand Grants Scheme 

Applications

Meeting dates (Creative Communities New Zealand Assessment Committee )

Open Monday 14 August
Close Monday 11 September

Tuesday 26 September at 2.00pm

Sport NZ Rural Travel Fund 

Applications

Meeting date (Sport NZ Rural Travel Fund Assessment Committee)

Open Monday 21 February
Close Monday 27 March

Tuesday 11 April at 2.00pm

Community Service Awards 

Nominations

Meeting date

Ceremony

Open Monday 6 March
Close Monday 1 May

Recommendations made to the Public Services Committee meeting on Thursday 8 June

Council meeting Thursday 27 July

Secondary School Achievers Awards

Nominations

Meeting dates

Ceremony

Open - To be advised

Close - To be advised

Judges meet - To be advised.

Judges' recommendations made to the Public Services Committee meeting - date to be advised.  

Presentations will be made at a Council meeting.

Date and time to be advised.

MainPower Hurunui Natural Environment Fund and Hurunui Heritage Fund 

Nominations

Judges' Recommendations

Ceremony

Open Monday 3 April
Close Monday 5 May

To be received by the Administrator by Friday 26 May.

Recommendations made to the Public Services Committee meeting on Thursday 8 June.

Council meeting on Thursday 27 July.

Hurunui Youth Volunteer Awards

Nominations are open

Nominations close Friday 9 June 2017

Head over to the Hurunui Youth Programme website to make your nomination.

Citizenship Ceremonies  (Dependent on applications)

Council Meetings in March and November.