Contact Us

Phone us on

Council Office Amberley03-314-8816

Amuri Toll free to Amberley: 315 8400

Cheviot Toll free to Amberley: 319 8812

Hanmer Toll free to Amberley: 315 8400

Our District office is open during normal office hours. If you call outside of business hours, just leave a message and we will call as soon as possible or on the next business day.
Business hours are Monday to Friday (except public holidays) from 8.30 am to 5.00 pm

After Hours

For urgent calls after hours phone (03) 314 8816, or Amuri Toll free to Amberley 315 8400, Cheviot Toll free to Amberley 319 8812, Hanmer Toll free to Amberley 315 8400

E-mail us

For general enquiries e-mail us:  info@hurunui.govt.nz

For specific enquiries for instance building consents, planning, dogs refer to the email addresses listed below.

Write or Fax to us

Mail to:
PO Box 13
AMBERLEY 7441
NORTH CANTERBURY

Physical Address:
66 Carters Rd (SH1)
AMBERLEY 7410

Phone: 03 314 8816
Fax:     03 314 9181

Customer Complaints Procedure

Visit us at any Council Office

Our business hours are Monday to Friday (except public holidays) from 8.30 am to 5.00 pm.

Your nearest council office is:

District Office - Main Council Building
66 Carters Road, Amberley
Phone: 03 314 8816
Fax: 03 314 9181
Email: info@hurunui.govt.nz

Cheviot Library & Service Centre
39 Hall Street, Cheviot
Phone: 03 319 8862 or 03 319 8134
Fax: 03 319 8861
Email: cheviot@hurunuilibrary.govt.nz

Hours: 10am-4pm Monday-Friday, 10am - 2pm Saturday, closed Sunday
 
Hanmer Library / Service Centre
Cnr Amuri Ave and Cheltenham St, Hanmer Springs
Phone/Fax: 03 315 7912
Email: hanmer@hurunui.govt.nz

Hours: 12noon – 4.30pm Monday – Friday / 10am – 2pm Saturday and Sunday

Amuri Community Library & Service Centre
Amuri Area School, School Rd, Culverden
Phone/Fax: 03 315 8946
Email: culverden@hurunui.govt.nz

Hours: 9am -4pm Monday to Friday during term time, 10am – 2pm during school holidays

Who to Contact - email addresses

Building Consents building@hurunui.govt.nz
Civil Defence cd@hurunui.govt.nz 
Dogs dogs@hurunui.govt.nz
General Information info@hurunui.govt.nz
Human Resources hr@hurunui.govt.nz 
Health Licencing health@hurunui.govt.nz
Liquor Licencing liquor@hurunui.govt.nz
LIMs lims@hurunui.govt.nz
Planning planning@hurunui.govt.nz
Rates rates@hurunui.govt.nz
Refuse and Waste refuse@hurunui.govt.nz
Submissions submissions@hurunui.govt.nz
Tourism tourism@hurunui.govt.nz
Water and Sewerage utilities@hurunui.govt.nz

Tourism

Hanmer Springs i-SITE Visitor Centre 
www.visithurunui.co.nz
42 Amuri Ave, Hanmer Springs

Ph: 03 315 0020 or 0800 442 663
Fx: 03 315 0021
Email: info@visithurunui.co.nz

Postal address: PO Box 84, Hanmer Springs 7360

Hanmer Springs Thermal Pools & Spa
www.hanmersprings.co.nz
cnr Amuri Ave and Jacks Pass Rd, Hanmer Springs

Ph: 03 315 0000
Fx: 03 315 7528
Email: info@hanmersprings.co.nz

Postal address: PO Box 30, Hanmer Springs 7360