

# **Hurunui District Council**

## **2022 Triennial Elections**

# **DECLARATION OF RESULT**

The final result for the Hurunui District Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

East Ward (2 vacancies)		Votes Received
DALY, Vincent HARRIS, Fiona		724 489
EADES, Dean GRANT, Gail	Working Together	419 71
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0 11

#### Vincent DALY and Fiona HARRIS are declared elected.

South Ward (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
BRUERTON, Robbie JACKSON, Garry		1,262 958
WHITE, Pauline		955
MCPHERSON, Vanessa		815
CHANEY, Ken	Independent	722
EARL, Sharon		716
HENRY, Stewart	Independent	702
MCPHERSON, Nic		313
KRUSE, Jonathan		267
MACARTHY, Sharon		49
INFORMAL		2
BLANK VOTING PAPERS		9

# Robbie BRUERTON, Garry JACKSON, Vanessa MCPHERSON and Pauline WHITE are declared elected.

Cheviot Licensing Trust (6 vacancies)	Votes Received
HARRISON, Sue MURRAY, Kait DENTON, Geoff CRAMPTON, Murray COLEMAN, Steve MCNABB, Glen	380 380 375 369 361 295
NICOL, Kate	254
SIMS, Kate	163
INFORMAL	0
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	8

Steve COLEMAN, Murray CRAMPTON, Geoff DENTON, Sue HARRISON, Glen MCNABB and Kait MURRAY are declared elected.

The voter return was 43.43%, being 4,050 votes, excluding special votes.

#### Elections were not required for the following positions.

## Mayor (1 vacancy)

As the number of nominations received did not exceed the number of vacancies, Marie BLACK is declared elected.

## West Ward (4 vacancies)

As the number of nominations received did not exceed the number of vacancies, Karen ARMSTRONG, Ross BARNES, Tom DAVIES and Dave HISLOP are declared elected.

## Hanmer Springs Community Board (5 vacancies)

As the number of nominations received did not exceed the number of vacancies, Mary HOLLOWAY, Chris HUGHEY, Michael MALTHUS, Alice STIELOW and Richard TAPPER are declared elected.

Anthony Morton Electoral Officer Hurunui District Council 13 October 2022